Broken lassie, Mental health, Physical abuse, Poetry

Words from a broken mind

go ahead and laugh at the grey

colours of my words

yes they are broken

some letters are missing

yes they are misspelled

and you mock them every now and then

knowing not what they have felt

they are bruised

day and night they sank in the

hard rain of pain

stones and fists had them flying

over the cold shadows of winter

they flow from a broken river

i call my mind

yes i have felt fists and stones

been dragged through the ground

and beated up against the wall

and there you are laughing

yet you know not the taste of a single slap

never judge words from a broken mind


This are the real words from my broken mind. I don’t know if  I should call myself a victim or a survivor of physical abuse – I will just say I am SURVIVING and my words are broken!

Brought to you by Sharon Mo!!!

2 thoughts on “Words from a broken mind”

Leave a comment